Skip to Content

Minto Fire

Updated: May 15, 2024

The Minto Fire Department is dedicated to serving the community with a high standard of emergency response and fire prevention programs to ensure a safe environment for the residents of Minto. Serving the communities of Clifford, Harriston & Palmerston in the municipality of the Town of Minto.

Our Stations

Minto has 3 stations and 85 volunteer firefighters.

Station 10 - Palmerston Station

845 King St. Palmerston, ON, N0G 2P0
District Chief:
Todd Boyne, 519-343-3735

Station 11 - Harriston Station

87 Elora St. S. Harriston, ON, N0G 1Z0
District Chief:
Mike MacDougall, 519-338-3046

Station 14 - Clifford Station

19 Allan St. E. Clifford, ON, N0G 1M0
District Chief:
Wayne Loos, 519-327-8411

Burn Permits

Burn Permits

Please call the Town of Minto Office (519-338-2511) at least 24 hours in advance to make the proper arrangements for a burn permit. Burn Permit Requests for Rural properties can also be submitted online.

Citizen Request Portal

Interested in becoming a volunteer firefighter?

Submit your resume to
For general inquiries and other information:

Fire Code Violations

Please submit all complaints in writing to our Chief Fire Prevention Officer, Cam Forbes at

Follow Minto Fire

Follow the Minto Fire Department on Facebook and Twitter to keep informed about events and what’s happening with your local fire department.



Get In Touch

Chris Harrow Director of Fire Services


Callise Loos Deputy Chief


Marco Guidotti Deputy Chief


Stephanie Chidlow Administrative Coordinator